# 4G Box or Router in Morocco: Prices, No Contract, or Rent?

> 4G home boxes in Morocco: Orange, Maroc Telecom and inwi prices, activation fees and contract terms, and when renting a pocket WiFi costs less.

Published: 2026-10-19

The short answer

**Yes, you can get a 4G home box in Morocco without a long contract, but for a holiday it costs a lot before day one.** Orange’s Dar Box 4G+ is 199 Dh a month plus 199 Dh activation and 199 Dh for the box: 597 Dh, about €55, for the first month. Maroc Telecom’s Box 4G+ comes to 647 Dh, about €59, and is ordered online with a code sent to a Moroccan mobile number. For a week or two, a rented pocket WiFi costs €34.30 a week with no activation fee, unlimited data for 10 devices, and it is handed to you in Marrakech, at your villa, riad or hotel.

This guide compares the 4G and 5G home boxes and routers sold by Maroc Telecom, Orange and inwi, what the first month really costs, what you need to get one, and from what length of stay a box beats a rental. Every operator price was read on the operator’s own website on 19 October 2026 unless stated otherwise. Euro amounts use Bank Al-Maghrib’s reference rate of 16 October 2026, €1 = 10.93 Dh; your card will add its own margin.

**597 Dh**first month of Orange’s Dar Box 4G+, fees included (≈ €55)

**647 Dh**first month of Maroc Telecom’s Box 4G+, 60 GB (≈ €59)

**€0**activation fee for a rented pocket WiFi

**€34.30**for 7 days of rental: unlimited data, 10 devices

## What is a 4G home box in Morocco?

It is a router that plugs into the mains and connects to the mobile network, like a phone, instead of a fixed line. No technician has to come: you insert the SIM card, plug it in, and the WiFi is ready. All three operators sell one under different names.

- **Maroc Telecom**: the Box 4G+, and the Box El Manzil 5G.

- **Orange**: the Dar Box 4G+, the Dar Box 5G, and the WiFi D’jib, a small battery router.

- **inwi**: i-Dar on 4G, the 5G i-Box, and Vacay-WiFi, a prepaid pack made for holidays.

A box plugs into the wall and stays in the house. A pocket WiFi runs on a battery and goes out with you. That is the first question to ask yourself: do you need internet only in the villa, or also in the souks, on day trips and in taxis?

## How much does a 4G box cost in Morocco?

Prices published by the operators on their own websites, read on 19 October 2026 (except Vacay-WiFi’s router price, read on 11 September 2026). The first month adds the subscription, activation and equipment. Our price includes VAT.

| Offer | Per month | Upfront fees | First month | Data |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| **Rented pocket WiFi** our rental, up to 10 devices | €4.90 a day | None €50 deposit released on return | €34.30 a week | Unlimited, no throttling |
| **Orange Dar Box 4G+** with or without commitment | 199 Dh | 199 Dh activation + 199 Dh box or 399 Dh for the WiFi 6 box | 597 Dh ≈ €55 | Unlimited |
| **Maroc Telecom Box 4G+** | 199 Dh | 199 Dh activation + 249 Dh router | 647 Dh ≈ €59 | 60 GB, then reduced speed |
| **Maroc Telecom Box El Manzil 5G** | 400 Dh | 200 Dh activation + 210 Dh box fee | 810 Dh ≈ €74 | Up to 100 Mb/s |
| **inwi i-Dar** | 199 Dh | Modem chosen when ordering price not shown on the offer page | Not published | Unlimited |
| **inwi Vacay-WiFi** prepaid | 100 Dh / 7 days, 200 Dh / 14 days, 300 Dh / 30 days | Router 300 Dh | 600 Dh ≈ €55 for 30 days | Unlimited 4G |

Two points change how to read this table. A box’s upfront fees (activation and equipment) are paid once, whether you stay a week or a year: that is what makes a box expensive for a holiday. And Maroc Telecom’s box has a data allowance: beyond 60 GB the connection continues at reduced speed, according to the operator, which can come quickly with several people watching video.

## Can you get a 4G box without a contract?

Yes, but read the terms offer by offer.

- **Orange** says its Dar Box 4G+ is available with or without commitment. For its Dar Box 5G, you first check that your address is eligible.

- **Maroc Telecom** does not state a commitment period on the Box 4G+ page or in the order summary. A new customer orders it as a new fixed number, and the online order goes through a code sent by SMS to a Moroccan mobile number. For the Box El Manzil 5G, the operator states that the box stays its property and must be returned if you cancel. Ask about cancellation in a shop before you buy.

- **inwi** offers “satisfied or refunded for 8 days” on i-Dar and on the 5G i-Box. Vacay-WiFi is prepaid: inwi describes it as having no subscription and no installation, and you top up the length you want.

No commitment does not mean no cost: even cancelled after a month, a box has cost you the activation and the equipment.

## What about a 4G USB stick or a portable modem?

On 19 October 2026 we found no 4G USB stick in Maroc Telecom’s or Orange’s online catalogues; what they sell are routers. Maroc Telecom’s equipment catalogue lists a Huawei B320-323 4G WiFi router at 349 Dh (≈ €32), used with a SIM card and data bought separately. Orange sells the WiFi D’jib 4G+ at 199 Dh (≈ €18), SIM card and activation included, and the 5G version at 1,499 Dh; the top-up prices were not readable on Orange’s page. We compare these pocket devices in detail in [inwi, Orange or Maroc Telecom pocket WiFi vs renting](https://pocketwifimorocco.com/inwi-orange-maroc-telecom-pocket-wifi-morocco/).

If you already own an unlocked router, you only need a Moroccan SIM card and a data plan; [buy one, bring your own, or rent](https://pocketwifimorocco.com/buy-or-rent-pocket-wifi-morocco/) explains which SIM to choose.

## 4G box or rental: which suits your stay?

#### A one- or two-week holiday

- Rent: €34.30 a week, €68.60 for two, with no activation fee.

- Nothing to order, no Moroccan number, no eligibility check.

- The router goes out with you, on a battery that lasts up to 8 hours.

#### A month or more at one address

- An operator box becomes cheaper, especially from the second month.

- Allow for the order, the address check for a 5G box, and cancellation.

- For remote work, read [internet for a long stay or remote work in Morocco](https://pocketwifimorocco.com/internet-morocco-long-stay-remote-work/).

For a villa or riad rental from a few days to two weeks, the sum is simple: a box’s upfront fees alone (398 to 448 Dh at Orange and Maroc Telecom, €36 to €41) already exceed a week of rental. An operator box makes sense when you stay several months at the same address.

## Why rent a pocket WiFi for the villa and your days out

- **Unlimited data**, with no daily allowance, no total cap and no throttling during the rental.

- **Up to 10 devices**: phones, laptops, tablets and the villa’s smart TV.

- **Maroc Telecom’s network**, on a device that works across Morocco: in the villa, and in the medina or on a day trip too.

- **Free delivery and collection** to your villa, riad or hotel in Marrakech, from 9 am to 6 pm.

- **€4.90 a day**, minimum 2 days, with a €50 refundable deposit released when the router comes back.

## Frequently asked questions

Can you get a 4G box in Morocco without a contract?

Yes. Orange offers its Dar Box 4G+ with or without commitment, at 199 Dh a month plus 199 Dh activation and 199 Dh for the box. inwi sells Vacay-WiFi prepaid, with no subscription. Maroc Telecom does not state a commitment period for its Box 4G+: ask in a shop. In every case, the activation and equipment fees still apply.

How much is Maroc Telecom’s Box 4G+?

199 Dh a month for 60 GB and 60 minutes, or 350 Dh for 90 GB and 120 minutes, with reduced speed beyond the allowance. The order adds an activation fee (199 or 350 Dh) and 249 Dh for the router: the first month of the 199 Dh plan comes to 647 Dh, about €59.

Can a tourist get a 4G box in Morocco?

It is possible but impractical for a holiday. Maroc Telecom’s online order for the Box 4G+ uses a code sent to a Moroccan mobile number, the 5G boxes need an address eligibility check, and the activation and equipment fees are due in the first month. A rented pocket WiFi is handed over ready to use, with no paperwork.

Can you buy a 4G USB stick in Morocco?

On 19 October 2026, Maroc Telecom’s and Orange’s online catalogues offered routers rather than USB sticks: a Huawei B320-323 4G WiFi router at 349 Dh from Maroc Telecom, and Orange’s WiFi D’jib 4G+ at 199 Dh with SIM card and activation included. Data is then bought separately.

4G box or pocket WiFi for a villa in Marrakech?

For one or two weeks, the rented pocket WiFi costs less: €34.30 a week with no upfront fees, against about €55 to €59 for the first month of an Orange or Maroc Telecom box. It connects 10 devices with unlimited data and goes out with you. For several months at the same address, an operator box becomes the better deal.

Does a 4G box work outside the house?

A box plugs into the mains, so it stays in the house. For internet in the street, in a taxi or on a day trip you need a battery router, such as Orange’s WiFi D’jib, inwi’s Vacay-WiFi or a rented pocket WiFi, which lasts up to 8 hours.

### Internet for the villa, and everywhere else

€4.90 per day · unlimited data · up to 10 devices · no activation fee · free delivery and collection in Marrakech

[Check dates and book](https://pocketwifimorocco.com/4g-router-box-morocco/#book)

Questions before you book? WhatsApp +212 6 23 11 25 18 or email [contact@pocketwifimorocco.com](mailto:contact@pocketwifimorocco.com).

Sources, read on 19 October 2026. Maroc Telecom (iam.ma): Box 4G+ and Box El Manzil 5G pages, Box 4G+ order summaries, fixed and internet equipment catalogue. Orange (orange.ma and boutique.orange.ma): Dar Box 4G+, Dar Box 5G and WiFi D’jib offers, Pack WiFi D’jib rechargeable page. inwi (inwi.ma): i-Dar, 5G i-Box and Vacay-WiFi pages; the Vacay-WiFi router price (300 Dh) was read on inwi’s order page on 11 September 2026. Exchange rate: Bank Al-Maghrib reference rate of 16 October 2026, €1 = 10.9272 Dh. We have not tested these boxes: this compares what the operators sell and what it costs. Our prices are our published rates on 19 October 2026.

## Book your router for Marrakech

Choose your delivery and return dates and addresses in Marrakech, then pay securely online.

[Book online](https://pocketwifimorocco.com/booking/)

---
Source: https://pocketwifimorocco.com/4g-router-box-morocco/
Full reference: https://pocketwifimorocco.com/llms-full.txt
